A New Promise

Sheryl Bailey
Release Date: 02/02/2010

Buy Links

Buy from MCG Jazz

Guitarist Sheryl Bailey is rated among the foremost bop-based guitarists to have emerged in the last decade; featured here with a full 16-piece jazz orchestra. This project pays tribute Emily Remler; at the same time, showcases the next step for guitarists.


1. Lament
2. East To Wes
3. Miekkaniemi
4. A New Promise
5. Mocha Spice
6. Unified Field
7. Carenia
8. You and The Night