Beyond Brooklyn

Herbie Mann & Phil Woods
Release Date: 07/27/2004

Buy Links

Buy from Buy It Now

Early in 2003, jazz masters Herbie Mann and Phil Woods recorded together for the first time in nearly 50 years. The result of that long-overdue reunion is Beyond Brooklyn, an MCG Jazz album of new arrangements and original pieces that reflect both artists’ affinity for different styles of jazz, including tango, bossa nova, ballads and bebop. Sadly, Beyond Brooklyn was Mann’s final recording before his death in July 2003, but the collaborative legacy remains. Together, Mann and Woods represent more than 100 years of collective performing experience.


1. We Will Meet Again
2. Alvin G.
3. Azure
4. Bohemian After Dark
5. Caminhos Cruzados
6. Au Privave
7. Another Shade of Blue
8. Sir Charles Duke
9. Jelek
10. Blood Count
11. Little Niles
12. Time After Time