Live At MCG

The David Liebman Group
Release Date: 11/17/2009

Buy Links

Buy from MCG Jazz

Live at MCG [MCGJ 1027] shows a shift in David Liebman’s ensemble work from that of the last decade’s acoustic, free improvisational approach to a more arranged and electric atmosphere. Liebman explains: “I never thought of it as fusion music; just good tunes with rich harmonies, using the power and colors that synthesizers and electric guitar offer.” “The David Liebman Group combines a plethora of cross-stylistic, pan-cultural interests into a singular, transcendent and incendiary whole.” – John Kelma, All About Jazz


1. Maiden Voyage
2. Cut
3. All Blues
4. Mine Is Yours
5. Beyond The Line
6. New Age