Millenium Swing

21st Century Swing Band
Release Date: 07/04/1999

Founded in 1998, the 21st Century Swing Band had its premiere performance on New Year’s Eve as part of First Night® Pittsburgh ’99. Conductor and guitarist, Marty Ashby, gathered together some of the best jazz musicians in Western Pennsylvania. Kim Nazarian, from the award-winning group New York Voices, joined the performance. Millennium Swing, the band’s first CD, with its 13 hot vocal and instrumental selections proves the timeless music from America’s Swing Era of the 1940s is alive and well in the new millennium.


1. Bennie’s From Heaven
2. It Don’t Mean A Thing If It Ain’t Got That Swing
3. Steppin’ Out With My Baby
4. I’m Gonna Move
5. Opus 1
6. 7 Come 11
7. When I Fall In Love
8. String Of Pearls
9. All Shook-Up
10. Sweet Lorraine
11. Sing, Sing, Sing
12. I Mean You
13. Drum Boogie