Uptown Elegance

Joe Negri
Release Date: 06/29/2004

Buy Links

Buy from MCG Jazz

Only the fourth CD recording of Negri’s 60 year career, Uptown Elegance was an ambitious undertaking – four years in the making. Recorded both live and in studio at Manchester Craftsmen’s Guild, Uptown Elegance features Negri in a variety of musical settings, showcasing his versatility. Additionally, guest artists on the album include Buddy DeFranco, Terry Gibbs and Gerry Niewood and an all-star big band.


1. Sweet And Lovely
2. How My Heart Sings
3. It’s A Beautiful Day In The Neighborhood
4. The Best Thing For You
5. Solitude
6. A Weaver Of Dreams
7. Caravan
8. Nina’s Smile
9. So In Love
10. Blues For Brody