Afternoon in Rio

Joe Negri
Release Date: 11/04/1997

Buy Links

Buy from MCG Jazz

Joe Negri is peerless among jazz guitarists. His wide-ranging musical sensibility makes him equally at home in the world of Broadway show tunes, old standards and jazz classics. Now you can add Brazilian music to that eclectic list. A true romantic at heart, Joe Negri delights in the spirit of these lovely Brazilian melodies.


1. Grande Amor
2. Leva E Traz
3. Modinha
4. Red On Red
5. Minha Saudade
6. The Island
7. JP Choro
8. Never Before
9. Lush Life