Live At Manchester Craftsmen’s Guild

Count Basie Orchestra with the New York Voices
Release Date: 09/04/1996

Buy Links

Buy from MCG Jazz

39th Annual GRAMMY® Awards Winner for Best Large Ensemble features Grover Mitchell in his first recording as conductor of the Count Basie Orchestra.


1. Down for the Count
2. Whirly Bird
3. Cottontail
4. Mellow Tone
5. Basie
6. Please Send Me Someone to Love
7. Bug Out
8. Love Makes the World Go Round
9. Farmer’s Market
10. Basie Power