Bob Mintzer Big Band Live at MCG with special guest Kurt Elling

Bob Mintzer Big Band
Release Date: 07/27/2004

Buy Links

Buy from MCG Jazz

In the masterful writing style of Bob Mintzer comes a collection of original tunes and world premieres of beloved standards such as “My Foolish Heart,” featuring the vocal sensation, Kurt Elling and Bob’s working all-star big band. This recording was captured during a live performance at Manchester Craftsmen’s Guild in spring 2002.


1. El CaborojÈno
2. My Foolish Heart
3. One O’ Clock Jump
4. Gently
5. Eye Of The Hurricane
6. Timeless
7. All Is Quiet
8. Who’s Walkin’ Who
9. Original People