Old School, New Lessons

Bob Mintzer Big Band
Release Date: 02/28/2006

Buy Links

Buy from MCG Jazz

A contemporary take on traditional big band jazz. The recording features original compositions by Bob Mintzer including, “Not Quite Yet” and “Mosaic” – with a special appearance by Mintzer’s colleagues, the Yellowjackets – as well as fascinating new arrangements of jazz favorites such as “My One And Only Love” and John Coltrane’s “Resolution” – both featuring guest vocalist Kurt Elling.


1. Not Quite Yet
2. Mofongo
3. My One and Only Love
4. Runferyerlife
5. Mosaic
6. Resolution
7. March Majestic
8. Black Sand
9. Go Go